New Board of Directors Elected at Annual Meeting

thitchcock Uncategorized

Las Cruces, N.M.—March 26, 2017— A new secretary and three at-large members have been elected to new two-year terms on the Sun Country PGA Board of Directors. Two of the three at-large spots were retained by incumbents Josh Salmon of the NMSU PGM Program and Tom Yost of the First Tee of San Juan County, NM. The remaining spot went to Brad Lardon of Las Campanas, who joined the section last summer after a long stint in the Southern Texas Section as both a club professional and a PGA Tour professional.

Sandia’s Matthew Long returns to the board, now as Secretary, and Jason White and Pat Gavin ascended ranks to Vice President and President, respectively. After eight years as an officer of the Section, Derek Gutierrez handed over the reigns as Honorary President to Matt Molloy.

We look forward to their insight and direction in the coming seasons.