2021 Board of Directors Sworn In

thitchcock Uncategorized

A new secretary and three at-large members have been elected to new two-year terms on the Sun Country PGA Board of Directors. 

After many years serving in an at-large position as Education Chairman, Josh Salmon from the NMSU Professional Golf Managment Program, was elected Secretary of the Board. Tom Yost and Matthew Long ascended ranks to Vice President and President, respectively. After 8 years serving as an officer, Pat Gavin handed over the reigns of Honorary President to Jason White.

Jordan Gibbs (Las Campanas), Sabino Grijalva (New Mexico Tech GC) and Tom Velarde (Black Mesa GC) join the leadership as at-large directors. Committee assignments will be made by President Long.

We look forward to the insight and direction of the new and continuing directors in the coming seasons. The full board makeup can be found on suncountrypga.com.

Josh Salmon

Josh Salmon, PGA

Jordan Gibbs

Jordan Gibbs, PGA
At-Large Director

Sabino Grijalva

Sabino Grijalva, PGA
At-Large Director

Tom Velarde

Tom Velarde, PGA
At-Large Director